Physician Mortgage Lenders

Physician mortgage loans are being offered by more and more banks. Whether it is a good option for you really depends. I discuss my experience using a doctor mortgage in this post. The three main features you will see with most physician loans are:

  1. No PMI despite a down payment of only 0-10%.
  2. Special treatment for the student loans (usually that they only take required payments into consideration).
  3. Will close before you start working by accepting a contract, instead of paystubs, as evidence of future earnings.

Are you interested in a physician mortgage loan? The individuals listed below offer physician mortgage loans for these lenders and are paid advertisers on the blog. We appreciate hearing feedback on these advertisers, both good and bad.

Thank you for supporting those who support this site and our charitable mission. Some of these lenders also offer loans for other high income professionals such as dentists, veterinarians, attorneys, podiatrists, optometrists, accountants, and others. (Lenders- if you would like your name and contact info listed here, contact us for a quote.)

 

Select Your State

AL AK AZ AR CA CO CT DE FL GA HI ID IL IN IA KS KY LA ME MD MA MI MN MS MO MT NE NV NH NJ NM NY NC ND OH OK OR PA RI SC SD TN TX UT VT VA WA WV WI WY DC

AK | AL | AR | AZ | CA | CO | CT | DE | DC | FL | GA | HI | IA | ID | IL | IN | KS | KY | LA | MA | MD | ME | MI | MN | MO | MS | MT | NC | ND | NE | NH | NJ | NM | NV | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VA | VT | WA | WI | WV | WY

 

Fulton Mortgage Company:

DC, DE, MD, NJ, PA, VA
Contact Jim Webster (NMLS #658933) at 240-620-1414 or jwebster@fultonmortgagecompany.com

 

Huntington Bank:

CO, IL, IN, KY, MI, MN, ND, OH, PA, SD, WI, WV
Contact Sandi Jameson-Frith (NMLS#564023) at 586-749-8355 or sandi.frith@huntington.com

 

Iberia Bank/First Horizon:

All States except AK and HI
Contact: Tony Umholtz  (NMLS #377409) at 813-603-4255 or tony.umholtz@iberiabank.com

 

Lake Michigan Credit Union:

MI, FL
Contact: Sara Curry (NMLS#564893) at 269-978-6129 or Sara.Curry@lmcu.org

 

Prime Lending:

IL, NY, OH, PA
Contact: Bill Lavelle (NMLS# 712886) at 614-563-4086  or Bill.Lavelle@primelending.com

 

Regions Bank:

AL, AR, FL, GA, IL, IN, IA, KY, LA, MS, MO, NC, OH, SC, TN, TX
Contact: Lance Johnson  (NMLS #93035) at 704-770-3644 Office or 704-975-3033 Cell or lance.johnson@regions.com

 

South State Bank:

FL, GA
Contact: Nathan Willis (NMLS #23036) at 260-418-3742 or nathan.willis@centerstatebank.com

 

 

TD Bank:

CT, DC, DE, FL, MA, MD, ME, NH, NJ, NY, NC, PA, RI, SC, VA, VT
Contact: Stephanie Arcelay (NMLS# 897166) at 615-484-6690  or stephanie.arcelay@td.com

 

University Federal Credit Union:

TX
Contact: Pedro Torres (NMLS #1203683) at cell number 512-954-3891 or office number 512-997-4668, or ptorres@ufcu.org,

 

U.S. BANK**:

Contact for approved states (email preferred)
Contact: Jonathan Brozek (NMLS #850168) at 916-788-7982 or Jonathan.Brozek@usbank.com

 

Alerus Mortgage:

AZ, CA, MN, ND
Contact: Joe Nabedrick (NMLS# 501945) at 612-730-8282 or joe.nabedrick@alerus.com

 

Arvest Bank*:

AR, KS, MO, OK
Contact: Jim Secrest (NMLS #1104170) at 913-634-2323 or jsecrest@arvest.com

 

BankMD:

TX
Contact: Moses Luevano (NMLS #1426259) at (855)4BankMD (422-6563) or mdl@bankmd.com

 

BBVA:

AL, AZ, AR, CA, CO, FL, GA, ID, KS, LA, MA, NV, NM, OH, OK, OR, PA, TN, TX, VA, WA
Contact: Mike Wagner (NMLS #801156) at 817-304-7681 or mike.wagner@bbva.com

 

BMO Harris Bank:

AZ, FL, IL, IN, KS, MN, MO, WI
Contact: Marc Evans (NMLS #362579) at 920-831-7721 or Marc.Evans@bmo.com

 

Bok Financial

AR, CO, KS, MO, OK, TX
Contact: Bo Brown (NMLS #499414) at 816-309-5571 or Bo.Brown@BOKF.com

 

Citizens Bank:

All States except AK & HI
Contact: Michael Keithley (NMLS #29261) at 513-607-0850 or michael.keithley@citizensbank.com

 

CrossCountry Mortgage LLC (NMLS #3029):

Contact for Approved States
Contact: Greg Bleyl (NMLS #117969) at 216-496-0211 or greg.bleyl@myccmortgage.com

 

Consumers Credit Union:

IN, MI
Contact: Greg Wierenga (NMLS #1636813) at 616-446-2567 or  greg.wierenga@consumerscu.org

 

 

Fairway Mortgage:

CT, MA, NH
Contact: Manish Patel (NMLS# 1989070) at 617-947-9259 or manish.patel@fairwaymc.com

 

Frandsen Bank & Trust:

MN, WI
Contact Brandon Reinarts (NMLS #769600) at 507-233-4779 or breinarts@frandsenbank.com

 

Fifth Third Bank:

FL, IL, IN, KY, GA, MI, NC, OH, SC, TN, WV
Contact: Tony Lupescu (NMLS #224410 ) 708-351-6416 or Tony.Lupescu@53.com 

 

First Citizens Bank:

FL, GA, MD, NC, SC, TN, VA, WI, WV
Contact: Valerie Leonard (NMLS 415176) at 864-630-0921 or Valerie.Leonard@firstcitizens.com

 

First Federal Lakewood:

FL, IN, KY, MI, OH, WV
Contact: Eric Veronica (NMLS# 83197) at 419- 318-8985 or everonica@ffl.net

 

First National Bank of Pennsylvania:

GA, MD, NC, OH, PA, SC, TN, VA, WV
Contact Ken Roos (NMLS# 436834) at 412-951-6793 or RoosK@fnb-corp.com

 

*Arvest Bank
**Equal Housing Lender. Member FDIC.